Happy Family, Happy Life

M. Syahruzzaky Romadloni,
a teacher, blogger and writer
mcdarknight@gmail.com

Building happy family is not identical with how much wealth we have for satisfying all daily needs. Sometimes the wealth can bring a family into ruins as it’s not rightly managed and spent based on its functions. On the contrary, a humble family can live happily although they have lack wealth as long as they are always thankful to what God had given to them. In addition, some factors can be considered as the happiness trigger such as ability to be grateful, conduct an effective family-communication, do Islamic-value-based-muamalah, have pious children, be successful in academic life as well as work-life, etc.

In recent days, my family seems to have a happier life since we get some wonderful gifts from God the Almighty. This happiness is not the same as you think since we don’t get bunch of money falling from the sky. My family has been conducting a humble life for many years as my father, a family leader, is neither a civil-state employee who gets a high salary every month nor an entrepreneur who earns an unlimited fund anytime. We, therefore, are not accustomed to a luxury life which costs million rupiahs. My father job which is ‘just’ a private teacher who has been teaching for more than 30 years with a low salary couldn’t afford to conduct such this luxury life.

my younger sister’s wedding

The marriage of my younger sister is considered the first thing that makes my family perfect. It is the first time my father spends million rupiahs to hold such a wedding. Thanks to Allah, we could manage this wedding as well as possible and many relatives helped us to succeed this big event. Fortunately, I have gota younger brother-in-law who is energetic and eager sincerely to help my father to accomplish some jobs concerning on school management.

Talking about school in where my father becomes its headmaster, it progresses year-by-year. Nowadays we have more than 300 hundred students coming from various regions in Indonesia. Fortunately, this year we earn many grants from government to improve the quality of educational process. The last, we get a grant amounted to 50,000,000 for improving science teaching program. Alhamdulillah.

high school in where I’m employed

Another good thing that we get is news from my younger brother who is home today. After he had spent tiring days in his mid-test he got satisfying marks. He got some A’s in several subjects. You know that it makes us very proud as he’s studying medicine in a prestigious university with a full scholarship. Few students can achieve it and we’re very grateful to Allah for it.

The next stuff that makes us happy is that our house being renovated will be finished in few months. Tomorrow the workers will make a significant step by constructing its second floor. It means our ‘suffering‘ waiting for a new house will last soon. Amien.

Hmm, the last thing that is worth to be mentioned here is deal with my private life. Recently, I have a partner who is wholeheartedly ready to accompany me to reach the future I’ve sketched. You know, I’m obsessed to spend my subsequent life by being a productive writer who can spread the goodness all over the world. And it’s turn for me to gain this dream.

In dealing with these stuffs, it’s worth for me to be grateful to God the Almighty by optimizing all deeds in my life. Allah said, “And (remember) when your Lord proclaimed: “If you give thanks (by accepting Faith and worshipping none but Allah), I will give you more (of My Blessings), but if you are thankless (i.e. disbelievers), verily! My Punishment is indeed severe.”

Garden of Knowledge,
Wednesday, November 10, 2010
0:28

*I ask for your pray as I’m going to have mid-test on November 13. ‘Asa an-yusahilallah fi jami’il umur, amien.

2 thoughts on “Happy Family, Happy Life

  1. Pingback: The Wonky Wheel of Life (SYL W4) « From A Whisper To A Roar

Leave a Reply

