Action Research

carbon.udenver.edu

carbon.udenver.edu

This morning I explored more than twenty books about action research. It really encouraged me to carry out several action research projects concerning the improvement of educational quality in the educational institution where I’m employed.

Presently, I’m involved in an internal institution focusing on researching and developing education quality in my school. This organization is named CERT (Center for Educational Research and Training). It is intentionally established to facilitate the stakeholders develop the school and the teachers to improve their teaching.

As the novice researcher, I’m really challenged to involve in action research as it does’t let the data evaprote without giving some impacts to the object being researched. Action research strives to find the solution of the problem occured, especially in my school.

There are some fields which action research can contribute in developing the quality such as classroom teaching-learning development, school management, foreign language acqusition and the like. I hope I can begin the research as fast as possible.

Leave a Reply

