Poststructuralist identity

Currently, I am investigating an identification process undergone by SL learners in a local multilingual educational institution. One of the theoretical backgrounds that underlies this topic is an explanation about the poststructuralist identity, since most of the discussions of this topic use this perspective as an analysis lens. 

Practicing my learning strategy as written here, I breakdown the topics of my writing into several ideas: 

  1. Poststructuralist identity by David Block 
  2. Approaches in identity construction studies by Blackledge and Pavlenko
  3. New framework for identity construction analysis proposed by Blackledge and Pavlenko
  4. The discursive construction of identities by Judith Baxter

I should synthesize these topics and somehow arrange them into a new fresh a piece of writing for one of my sub-topics of my scientific article on L2 learners’ identity construction in a multilingual context.  

Leave a comment